facebook twitter youtube

John E. Isakson Memorial Award

John E. Isakson Memorial Award

"…..reserved for presentation to a League Sponsor" 

(established Fall 1990)



One of the statutory awards which our Board is empowered by the Governors to present is the John E. Isakson Memorial Award. Donated by Hollywood Trophy Company, it is uniquely reserved for presentation to one of our sponsors in appreciation of their longtime support of the League.


John Isakson served sixteen terms on the Board, mainly as Treasurer. He enjoyed the confidence, respect and trust of our members and sponsors. His reserved and thoughtful demeanor and keen sense of humor are well remembered by those who were fortunate to be associated with him. His untimely passing created a void which in part has been filled by the creation of this perpetual trophy.


The following Sponsors have received this award:


Harry Wiles Fall 1990 Mr. Mike's
Vince Gioielli Fall 1991 Spike
Richard Griffin Spring 1992 Bunkhouse
Bill Holland Fall 1998 Trunks/Rafters
Howard "Butch" Gottlieb Fall 1998 Four Star/Palms
Stevan Bailey (1999 or 2000) Rawhide/Shooters
John Savolainen Spring 2004 AAA Billiards
Cindy and Sharon Spring 2007 MoonShadow
Willie and Terri Farrell Fall 2008 Penthouse Billiards
Gibbi Tkatch Spring 2009 Hot Shot Billiards




On the subject of us

The Los Angeles Pool League is a voluntary organization of individuals committed to organize and...More

Connect with us

Subscribe to LAPL

facebook twitter youtube 

Contact the LAPL Here

League Archives

You are here: Home History Awards John E. Isakson Memorial Award